WYVERN COLLEGE GOVERNING BODY

OBJECT

- 1. The Academy Trust's object ("the Object") is specifically restricted to the following:
 - (a) to advance for the public benefit education in the United Kingdom, in particular but without prejudice to the generality of the foregoing by establishing, maintaining, carrying on, managing and developing a school offering a broad and balanced curriculum ("the Academy"); and
 - (b) to promote for the benefit of individuals living in Fair Oak, Bishopstoke, Horton Heath, Durley, Upham and the surrounding area who have need by reason of their age, infirmity or disability, financial hardship or social and economic circumstances or for the public at large the provision of facilities for recreation or other leisure time activities in the interests of social welfare and with the object of improving the condition of life of the said individuals.

CURRENT TRUSTEES & MEMBERS

Name	Type of Trustee/Member	Appointed/Renewed	Term Starts	Term Ends	Specific Role
Ella Amber	Staff	FTB	12/07/21	11/07/25	
Ian Clarke	Member	n/a	04/07/19	N/A	Health & Safety
Nicholas Couldrey	Appointed Trustee	Members	29/06/21	28/06/25	
Martin Della	Appointed Trustee	Members	29/06/21	28/06/25	Responsible Officer
Angela Dorrington	Member	n/a	04/12/19	N/A	
Helen Douglas	Member	n/a	27/12/15	N/A	
Emma Goto	Member	Members	04/10/2022	N/A	
James Gregory	Staff	FTB	12/07/21	11/07/25	
Jennifer Hammond	Parent Trustee	Parents	11/12/23	10/12/27	
Karen Hercock	Appointed Trustee	Members	29/06/21	28/06/25	SEND
Justin Innes	Parent Trustee	Parent Trustee	11/12/23	10/12/23	
Sarah Knight	Appointed Trustee	Members	29/06/21	28/06/25	DTG
Tina Loder	Appointed Trustee	FTB	28/12/22	27/12/26	
Sally MacLennan	Appointed Trustee	Members	29/06/21	28/06/25	Vice Chair
John Roberts	Appointed Trustee	FTB	15/08/23	14/08/27	
Ben Rule	Headteacher	Members	29/06/21	28/06/25	Headteacher
Elaine Smicle-Thompson	Associate Trustee	Trustee	05/02/24	04/02/24	SEND
Lynda Smith	Appointed Trustee	FTB	12/07/21	11/07/25	Chair
Richard Stevens	Appointed Trustee	Members	29/06/21	28/06/25	
Mike Thornton	Appointed Trustee	Members	29/06/21	28/06/25	
John Verrico	Parent Trustee	FTB	30/11/21	29/11/25	
Maxine Zielinski	Appointed Trustee	FTB	28/12/22	27/12/26	
Deb Tyler	Clerk	n/a	30/1/20	N/A	Clerk

Resigned in past 12 month:

Richard Stevens 05/02/24

TRUSTEES/MEMBERS (active in past 12 month)- Register of Interests and links via relationship

Member	Entity/Person	Nature of interest		
Ella Hussey	Wyvern College	Employee		
		Partner is employee		
lan Clarke	Wyvern College Enterprise	Director		
		Relation is employee of college		
Nicholas Couldrey	Eastleigh Borough Council	Councillor		
	Fair Oak & Horton Heath Parish Council	Councillor		
Martin Della	Wyvern College	Parent		
Angela Dorrington	Knight Polson Ltd	Former working relationship with HWB		
	Knight Polson Ltd	Wyvern 10K Sponsor		
Helen Douglas	Fair Oak & Horton Heath PC	Councillor		
	Peter Symonds College	Teacher Justice of the Peace		
Emma Goto	University of Winchester	Employee		
	Fair Oak Infant School	Governors		
James Gregory	Wyvern College	Employee (staff trustee)		
Jennifer Hammond	HCC Service for Young Children	Employee		
Karen Hercock	Fair Oak Junior School	Relative is governor		
	Fair Oak & Bishopstoke Police	Relative is Neighbourhood Police Sergeant.		
Justin Innes	Lymington School	Headteacher		
Sarah Knight	None	None		
Tina Loder	Wyvern College	Parent		
Sally MacLennan	WRNS BT	Grants Committee member		
	Wyvern College	Close friend of one of teaching staff		
	Wyvern College Enterprise	Director		
Ben Rule	Wyvern College	Employee		
Headteacher	Wyvern College Enterprise	Director		
John Roberts	1.Inside Time Limited, 2. External Professional Support Ltd 3. E-Burn Limited	Director of all – shareholder for 2&3		
Lynda Smith	Wyvern College Enterprise	Director/Benefactor		
	Hamble Rotary and Private	Benefactor		
Elaine Smicle-Thompson	Wyvern College	Parent		
Richard Stevens	Wyvern College Enterprise Riscon PMC	Director Director		
Michael Thornton	Bishopstoke Parish Council	Councillor		
	Eastleigh AWCA	Trustee		
	12th Eastleigh Scouts	Chair		
	Eastleigh Basics Bank, Bishopstoke and Fair Oak Good Neighbours and	Volunteer		
John Verrico	One Community Fair Oak Junior School	Governor		
22	Wyvern After School Club	Spouse is employee		
	Wyvern College	Parent		
Maxine Zielinski	Wyvern College	Grandparent		

Deb Tyler	Wyvern College	Employee	
Clerk	Compton All Saints Primary School	Employee	

COMMITEES

Remit of Committees:

Resources, Audit & Risk (RAR)	 Verifying: that the Academy is compliant with the Academy Handbook 2023 (ATH) -see Musts in appendix A), EFSA/DfE regulations and all the requirements under the legislation covering Health & Safety, Employment and Company Law. that the use of all our resources (including present and reserve funding) are focused on securing and improving outcomes for all our students that we are meeting our duty of care to all students and staff in terms of health and safety in the college environment and during official off-site activities. that the well-being of all staff is considered at all times. Supporting investment of funds and reserves to meet the aims of the College Improvement Plan
Safeguarding, Curriculum & Pastoral (SCP)	 Verifying: that the college is compliant with best practice in all aspects of safeguarding that the planned, taught and received curriculum meets the needs of all students enabling them to good progress and achieve high standards that all students have access to appropriate pastoral care Supporting the development of curricular and pastoral provision for all vulnerable students
Pay	Ensuring the quality and fairness of the pay recommendations for all staff

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP & ATTENDANCE - Academic Year 2022-23.

	FTB	RAR	SCP	PAY	Members	CE
Total Meetings for the Year	8	6	6	2	2	1
Nicholas Couldrey	1		2	_	_	-
Martin Della	5		3			
James Gregory	4		5			
Helen Gunner*	2(2)	2(2)				
Leigh Ann Harris*	0(2)					
Karen Hercock	6		4			
Ella Hussey	5		5			
Sarah Knight	2		2			
Tina Loder	4(4)	4(4)	4(4)			
Sally McLennan	2		3			
John Roberts	0 (0)					
Sarah Roberts-Penn*	2 (2)	2(2)				1
Ben Rule	7	6				1
Lynda Smith	7	6			2	1
Richard Stevens	1	3(3)				
Mike Thornton	6	4				
John Verrico	5		2			
Maxine Zielinski	4(4)		3(3)			
Helen Douglas (m)					2	
Ian Clarke (m)					1	
Angela Dorrington (m)					1	
Emma Gotto (m)	1				2	
Sue Plowman (ce)*						
New to post						
Jennifer Hammond						
Justin Innes						

KEY

Committee Members	
Resigned in year	*
Member only	(me)
CE Director only	(ce)

Committee Note:

At the beginning of 2022-23 there were four main sub committees for trustees. In January these were merged to form 2 committees. Personnel and F&A merged to form Resources. Curriculum & Standards and Care, Guidance & Support merged to form Safegaurding, Curriculum & Pastoral (SCP). Attendance is related – via the merge – to the new committee.